Mother dies from cancer, leaves hilarious (and foul) letter to her family

http://via.wnep.com/1lThg

A 36-year-old mom who passed away earlier this week from cancer left a hilarious and emotional letter to her family — and her husband is sharing her last words with the world.

So…I have some good news and some bad news. The bad news is, apparently, I’m dead. Good news, if you’re reading this, is that you are most definitely not (unless they have wifi in the afterlife). Yes, this sucks. It sucks beyond words, but I’m just so damn glad I lived a life so full of love, joy and amazing friends. I am lucky to honestly say that I have zero regrets and I spent every ounce of energy I had living life to the fullest. I love you all and thank you for this awesome life.

, I am not in heaven. I’m here. But no longer in the crappy body that turned against me. My energy, my love, my laughter, those incredible memories, it’s all here with you.

And don’t say I lost to cancer. Because cancer may have taken almost everything from me, but it never took my love or my hope or my joy. It wasn’t a “battle” it was just life, which is often brutally random and unfair, and that’s simply how it goes sometimes. I didn’t lose, dammit.

. I hope that with time, you can think of me and smile and laugh, because, holy s### did we have a breathtaking life

http://via.wnep.com/1lThg

Sent from Pocket – Get it free!

Leave a Reply

